DevOps Journey - Week 10-14 Jenkins Pipeline

DevOps Journey: Completing the Jenkins Module and creating a Node.js Pipeline

·

1 min read

Hello, this is a big monthly update because I have mainly focused on one long Bootcamp module. I wanted to finish it before sharing an update. Additionally, my productivity was slower at the end of the year due to the holiday season.

  • Learned:

    • ✅ Jenkins - I have completed this big module and learned:

      • ✅ Jenkins installation and setup

      • ✅ Jenkins configuration and security

      • ✅ Jenkins pipelines and shared libraries

      • ✅ Jenkins jobs and stages

      • ✅ Jenkins integrations with GitLab and Docker

  • Practice:

    • ✅ Jenkins Bootcamp Exercise: I created a Jenkins pipeline that builds and deploys a Node.js project. The pipeline consists of four stages: incrementing the version, running tests, building and pushing a Docker image, and committing the version update to the GitLab repository. Check out the code here.

Next up, I'll be diving into AWS Services.

Thanks for reading and have a good week. 😁

P.S. Happy New Year to all! 🎉