DevOps Journey - Week 8 - Nexus & Artifacts

ยท

1 min read

Hello, little update for finishing this good week. I mostly worked on the Nexus module who was longer than I thought, but I made it and have finished my month goals in time ๐Ÿ‘Œ.

Learned:

  • โœ… Nexus Repository Manager - I have completed this module and learned:
  • โœ… Repository Types (Proxy, Hosted, Group) and how to manage them with secure roles and users
  • โœ… Publish Artifact for Gradle and Maven projects
  • โœ… Blob Store types and how to manage them
  • โœ… Nexus REST API with listing, fetching and download automation script
  • โœ… Cleanup Policies and scheduled tasks

I didn't have much time left for Go Pratice...

I'm hyped to start Docker next week!

Next Month:

  • Containers (Docker)
  • Build Automation (CI/CD & Jenkins)
  • AWS Services

Have a great week. ๐Ÿ˜

ย